Image Map

Middle Grade ARC Giveaway! {Beastkeeper+}

Book Giveaway

Beastkeeper, Villain Keeper, The Box and the Dragonfly, and Stolen Magic Giveaway

Hello lovely people! You have probably guessed by now that middle grade fantasy holds a special place in my heart full of wonder and whimsy :D. Therefore, I wanted to do a giveaway highlighting some of the GREAT middle grade fantasy that is coming out in the coming months so you can read it early! Which books am I giving away you ask? (hint: look up!) Here is more information on them all (click the images for Goodreads) ;-)

Beastkeeper

Sarah has always been on the move. Her mother hates the cold, so every few months her parents pack their bags and drag her off after the sun. She’s grown up lonely and longing for magic. She doesn’t know that it’s magic her parents are running from.

When Sarah’s mother walks out on their family, all the strange old magic they have tried to hide from comes rising into their mundane world. Her father begins to change into something wild and beastly, but before his transformation is complete, he takes Sarah to her grandparents—people she has never met, didn’t even know were still alive.

Deep in the forest, in a crumbling ruin of a castle, Sarah begins to untangle the layers of curses affecting her family bloodlines, until she discovers that the curse has carried over to her, too. The day she falls in love for the first time, Sarah will transform into a beast . . . unless she can figure out a way to break the curse forever.

I have already read and ADORED Beastkeeper for its beautiful, gothic writing and am now an official (unofficial) Hellisen fangirl :D. Seriously, SO BEAUTIFUL!

Villain Keeper

Unexpected magic, villainous teachers, and dragons in disguise await readers in the first book of a delightful new tween adventure series by debut author Laurie McKay.

All his life, Prince Caden has dreamed of being sent on a quest to slay a dragon. But before he has the chance, he is ripped from his home in the Winterlands of Razzon and finds himself in Asheville, North Carolina—a land with no magic and no dragons. But a prince must always complete his quest. And the longer Caden is in Asheville, the more he realizes there is magic in this strange land after all. More important, there may just be dragons here, too. But what if Caden’s destiny isn’t to slay a dragon, like he’s always believed?

Fans of Soman Chainani’s The School for Good and Evil and Chris Colfer’s The Land of Stories will be transported by this first book in an epic new series for middle grade readers about a brave young prince’s quest to find answers, honor, friendship—and what it really means to be a hero.

The series title is The Last Dragon Charmer!!! Need I say more?? I didn’t think so :D.

The Keepers

Artifacts. Miseries. Mysteries . . .

From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus–a sign with his own name on it–everything changes. The sighting leads him underground to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse brimming with peculiar devices. But there he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it?

As he works to master his newfound abilities, Horace quickly discovers that nothing is ordinary anymore. From the sinister thin man lurking around every corner to his encounters with Chloe–a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own–Horace follows a path that puts him in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two mysterious factions.

Horace’s journey leads him and Chloe deep into a place where every decision they make could have disastrous consequences. Most important, it links Horace to the Box of Promises and a future he never saw coming.

With an action-packed blend of fantasy and science fiction, Ted Sanders creates a world where everything is more than it seems and where friendship and loyalty have the greatest power of all.

This book is sooooooo pretty! I’ve gotten really excited about the middle grade steampunkish fantasy trend and this looks just perfect for that :D. Plus this ARC comes with a fancy box to keep it in!

Stolen Magic

Newbery Honor author of Ella Enchanted Gail Carson Levine weaves a thrilling tale of mystery in this companion to A Tale of Two Castles.

Elodie, the dragon detective Meenore, and the kindly ogre Count Jonty Um are all on their way to Elodie’s home island of Lahnt. Elodie has barely set foot on land before she learns that the Replica, a statue that keeps her island’s deadly volcano from erupting, has been stolen! If the Replica isn’t found in three days, a mountain will be destroyed. And when Elodie ends up alone with a cast of characters any of whom may be guilty, she has to use her wits to try to unravel a tangled web of lies.

New York Times bestselling author Gail Carson Levine has written an imaginative, fast-paced mystery that will be enjoyed by fans of A Tale of Two Castles, as well as those meeting Elodie, Meenore, and Count Jonty Um for the first time.

The author of Ella Enchanted and a dragon detective! Plus, even though it is technically a second book, it sounds like you can read it on its own just fine, so that’s a win :D.

All right, so those are the books I’ll be giving away ARCs of to one lucky winner! The giveaway will need to be US only since shipping isn’t cheap, the winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email, and I’ll be checking entries so please don’t cheat!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!
Anya from On Starships and Dragonwings -Anya

© 2015, Anya. All rights reserved.

Comments

  1. Ah I’m so excited for many of these books! I am so glad you brought Beastkeeper to my attention! It looks awesome. I am excited to read Stolen Magic, can’t wait to start that earc when it gets a bit closer to the release date. I do love that author, I so did a double take when I saw the title on EW. haha! Thanks Jen :D
    Diamond @ Dee’s Reads recently posted…My 2 Year Blogoversary + Birthday Post!! (3 Giveaways! INT & US)My Profile

  2. Adelynne Chang says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Wow.. I had no idea Beastkeeper was a middle grade book until I read this post. :D

    • You’re very welcome :D. Yup, it’s pretty atmospheric and one of those MG that are kind of advanced at the same time, but definitely a young character.

  3. I am so very much looking forward to Beastkeeper, like dying for it so thank you for this chance. I am also looking forward to your review!
    <3 Britt
    Brittany T recently posted…Top Ten Tuesday – Reading Outside of the BoxMy Profile

  4. I’m gradually starting to enjoy reading more and more MG, and MG fantasies are my favorite. :)
    I had no idea that Gail Carson Levine was coming out with a new book, either. How exciting!
    Thanks for the giveaway, Anya!
    Amanda @ Late Nights with Good Books recently posted…Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015My Profile

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge